Our Leaders and Teams

Congregational Council

The Congregational Council meets quarterly and is the primary legislative

administrative body of Acton Church that oversees all matters pertaining to fiscal policy and the general administration of the church.  

Strategy Council

The Strategy Council is an adaptive and technical team that will fulfill the task of communicating pastoral vision, connect the committees, ministries and program areas of Acton UMC, and fulfill requirements for the The United Methodist Book of Discipline.  Strategy Council reports to the Congregational Council.

Trustee Commitee

The Trustees is a technical team which meets monthly, charged with caring for the building, grounds, and investments.  The Trustees also receive bequests and make recommendations on their distribution to the Congregational Council.

Staff Parish

The Staff Parish Relations Committee is a technical committee for AUMC.  It meets monthly and cares for the welfare of the pastor, staff and congregation.


The Finance Committee is a technical team that meets quarterly.  It creates an annual budget, raises the monies, monitors the budget, and makes quarterly reports to the Congregational Council.

Congregational Council Members

Tim Jordan, Chair

Susan French

Felicia Crowel

Andy Crane

Larry Suits

Kay Lynne Zietlow

Blake Warner

Howard Jameson

Aimee Hulskotter

Brianna Stultz

Olivia Woodrow

Pastor Matthew Stultz

Strategy Council Members

Dan Repass

Felicia Crowel

Diane Crane

Connie Walters

Margie Townsend

Pastor Matthew Stultz

Trustee Members

Howard Jameson, Chair

Chris Crowel

Linda Selke

Steve Meyer

Mark Hulskotter

Cary Zietlow

Ed Pucket

Pastor Matthew Stultz

Staff Parish Members

Blake Waner, Chair

Marianne Meyer

Mark Woodrow

Christy Smith

Barb Thompson

Andy Crane

Pastor Matthew Stultz

Finance Members

Larry Suits, Chair

Felicia Crowel

Kay Lynne Zietlow

Dick Randolph

Rich Reasoner

Gary Fulk

Renee Knight

Tim Jordan

Howard Jameson

Blake Warner

Andy Crane

Pastor Matthew Stultz