with eternal purpose through faith in Christ Jesus 


Get messages from Acton UMC directly to your phone about prayer requests, event updates, and emergencies. Download the app today. 


Isaiah's Vineyard Song

Pastor Matthew Stultz

9:30 ~ November 17

November 10

Elijah at Mt. Carmel

November 3


                      GIVE HER

Our Leadership Team

AUMC has the five committees required by the United Methodist Book of Discipline.  We also have additional teams that work on specific ministries.  (click for printable list)

Lay Leader - Brad Repass
Lay Delegate to Annual Conference - Lee McCarty
Recording Secetary - Earlene Cougill

Our teams are designated as follows:

  • Technical - Relatively straightforward work that we already know how to do.  Technical work requires being organized and determined to carry out the assignment.
  • Adaptive - Work where the answers aren't known and people need to work together to learn the solution.
  • Legislative - Work where many perspectives or voices are used to discern a direction.  Legislative work is best accomplished by reivewing the adaptive and technical work of others.


The Congregational Council meets quarterly and is the primary legislative administrative body of Acton Church that oversees all matters pertaining to fiscal policy and the general administration of the church.

Audrey Roberts, Chair - 2020
Earlene Cougill, Council Secretary
Brad Repass, Lay Leader
Linda Selke, SPRC Chair
Larry Suits, Finance Chair
Toby Ross, Trustee Chair
Dan Repass, MLT Chair
Connie Walters, UMW Chair
Kay Lynne Zietlow, Financial Secretary
Felicia Crowel, Treasurer
Andy Crane, Scouting Coordinator
Lee McCarty, Lay Member to Annual Conf
Pastor Matthew Stultz


The Staff-Parish Committee is a technical committee for AUMC.  It meets monthly and cares for the welfare of the pastor, staff and congregation.

Linda Selke, Chair - 2020
Class of 2019:  Earlene Cougill, Jerry Grau
Class of 2020: Blake Warner, Linda Selke
Class of 2021:  Barb Thompson
Lee McCarty, Lay Member to Annual Conf
Pastor Matthew Stultz


The Lay Leadership Team is an adaptive team that meets as needed to use adaptive leadership to create new opportunities for discipleship and connection at AUMC, address concerns and challenges, and carate a slate of officers for the church to be elected by the Charge Conference annually.

Pastor Matthew Stultz, Chair
Brad Repass, Lay Leader
Class of 2018: Cindy Ross, Dick Randolph
Class of 2019: Anne Meyer, Steve Povalac
Class of 2020: Carol Cain, Andy Crane, Gary Fulk
Kellee Repass, Hospitality Chair


The Trustees is a technical team which meets monthly, charged with caring for the building, grounds, and investments.  The Trustees also receive any bequests and making recommendations on their distribution to the Congregational Council. 

Toby Ross, Chair
Class of 2019:  Toby Ross, Chris Crowel, Arlette Povalac
Class of 2020:  Sheri Lathrop, Tom Kerns, Peg Marshall
Class of 2021:  Howard Jameson
Ed Puckett, Endowment
Pastor Matthew Stultz


The Finance Committe is a technical team that meets quarterly.  It creates an annual budget, rasies the monies, monitors the budget and makes quarterly reports to the Congregational Council.

Larry Suits, Chair
Felicia Crowel, Treasurer
Kay Lynne Zietlow, Financial Secretary
At Large 2019:  Renee Knight, Steve Povalac
At Large 2020: Dick Randolph, Rich Reasoner
At Large 2021:  Gary Fulk, Craig Whitaker
Ed Pucket, Endowment
Audrey Roberts, Congl Council Chair
Dan Repass, MLT Chair
Linda Selke, SPRC Chair
Toby Ross, Trustee Chair
Brad Repass, Lay Leader
Lee McCarty, Lay Member to Annual Conf
Pastor Matthew Stultz


The Ministry Leadership Team is an adaptive and technical team that meets monthly and is a brainstorming and program creating body of Acton Church.

Dan Repass, Chair - 2019
Kellee Repass, Radical Hospitality
Felicia Crowel, Communications
Larry Suits, Preschool Ministry
Bruce McKay, Missions
Diane Crane, Children's Ministry
Andy Crane, Scouting Ministry
Margie Townsend, Parish Nurse
Connie Walters, UMW President
Andy & Diane Crane, Youth Ministry
Phyllis Taylor, Church Historian
Pastor Matthew Stultz